Chicken Caesar Pasta

Chicken Caesar Pasta

So I just spent the morning painting nails with 3 lovely girls ages 8 and younger. It was quite the experience. I’m so used to boys, having 3 myself. These girls sure are giving me practice on what it will be like when my almost 2-year-old daughter will get older. Of course she needed to join in and got her lovely little toes and hands painted right along with everyone else. Now we will see how long it lasts. 

We closed on our house about a year ago and this year we were able to build and plant a garden. My husband’s pride and joy. I say it’s my husbands because I do not have a green thumb. I can keep kids alive but that’s about it. I wouldn’t trust me with flowers or plants because I’ve never really been able to grow anything. This year though I choose to grow peppers and spaghetti squash in this garden and they are actually surviving. I like to go keep an eye on the and see that they are growing, while tasking my husband with the watering and weeding.

Anyways, romaine lettuce was one of the things that we grew this year and I finally picked some since we have an over abundance and was able to use it in this recipe. I love Chicken Caesar Salad but I love this pasta even more. This is something that we make usually in the summer time since its light and fresh and even the kids absolutely love it. One of those simple quick weeknight meals that you can easily throw together.

Ingredients:

1 (16oz) pkg pasta (rotini, bow tie or radiatore)
1 head romaine lettuce
1 rotisserie chicken or 2-3 chicken breasts
1 bottle Caesar dressing
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
1 pkg croutons (any flavor, we used parmesan and romano)

Directions:

Cook pasta according to package directions, drain and run under cool water. Pour pasta into large serving bowl and set in refrigerator until ready to assemble. If using rotisserie chicken heat until warm (not hot), remove chicken from bones and chop into small pieces. If using chicken breasts cook until done when cool enough to handle chop into small pieces. Take your romaine lettuce and cut into bite sized pieces. Remove your pasta from refrigerator and add chicken, lettuce, Caesar dressing, parmesan cheese and croutons. Stir to combine. Sprinkle with additional parmesan if desired.

To see where I’m linked at visit my Link Parties page and join the fun!

4 thoughts on “Chicken Caesar Pasta

  1. Yum! What a great idea. I am glad your garden is doing well. There is something so satisfying about going out to pick something and using produce from your own garden!

    Like

Leave a Reply

