The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Can you believe it’s already Wednesday? This week is going quickly, which I love. I am so ready for the weekend. Looking forward to doing a whole bunch of nothing. I bought the kids a new little pool since our other one had a hole in it and they popped the end of our slip n slide. Don’t even get me started on our sprinkler. My daughter will scream bloody murder if that awful thing comes near her. Honestly it is an unfounded fear, but hey she’s almost 2 so I guess I can’t blame her.

The last few day’s have been unseasonably cool. It was in the 90’s over the weekend now all of a sudden it is barely 70. Now I had the cold weather to start with, but when you go from nice warm weather to cooler weather, my system takes a major shock and my body hates me. Good thing I live in one of the most cold climates in the US right? Yeah, not looking forward to this coming winter. My couch and kitchen will be getting a lot of action.

Sort of like these cookies. And when I say a lot of action, I mean they were all gone within 24 hours. We love this recipe! This makes the most perfectly soft and sweet cookies I’ve ever tried. I know how people have their preference on cookies, I am definitely a soft cookie gal. My mom always made the crispy cookies growing up, so that turned me off to cookies for the longest time; now having kids I’ve started to make them again. I love the addition of white chocolate chips to this, gives it a different taste. The recipe calls for a mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate but I was out of semi-sweet so I improvised and added the white chocolate; so happy I did!

Recipe Adapted from: Thirty Handmade Days

Ingredients:

1 cup butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar, packed
3/4 cup granulated sugar
2 eggs
1 Tbs vanilla
3/4 tsp baking soda
3/4 tsp salt
3 cups flour
1 pkg milk chocolate chips
1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350. In bowl cream together your butter and sugars. Add eggs and vanilla and mix well. In another bowl, whisk together your salt, baking soda and flour. Slowly add this to your butter mix. Mix until just combined. Fold in your chocolate chips. Drop by rounded tablespoonfuls on to ungreased cookie sheet and bake for about 10 minutes or until sides are just starting to brown. Serve and enjoy!

To see where I’m linked at visit my Link Parties page and join the fun!

2 thoughts on “The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Loving the mix of milk and white chocolate in this recipe. It looks delicious and easy enough to make. Thank you for sharing this, Alli. I’m definitely trying this for my next family get together. I’m sure everyone will love it. Glad I found you on Totally Terrific Tuesday. Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

