Steakhouse Alfredo

Steakhouse Alfredo

You guys, I feel so out of the loop. I seriously don’t adjust well to coming back from vacations. The unpacking, the washing, the cleaning, the putting things back in order. Usually takes me a while since I’m so meticulous about it. For some reason I just can’t get back into the swing of things. It doesn’t help that I come back and I have activity after activity that I need my kids to go to. Ugh, parenthood. Gotta love it! Soon I will hopefully be back to my normal self.

I don’t know about where you live but I’m in the west-central portion of Minnesota. Yesterday’s sky’s were so crazy. With these wildfires unfortunately burning up in Canada we have the smoke drifting down our way and it has made everything in a constant haze. It looked like sunset all day. My 8-year-old kept calling the sun a honeymoon, granted it was a sun, but looked like honey. Which in reality it did. It was a golden cast of light everywhere. It was beautiful but seriously weird.

Anyways, like I said before; my husband and I eat pasta religiously. He is a huge alfredo fan. He prefers the jarred alfredo and I’m not having anything to do with that. I’m a homemade alfredo type of gal. I had some steak that I bought on sale that I needed to use up and I figured what better way than to throw it in some marinade and make it into an alfredo dish! Yum, this was a big hit. The husband said it was one of his faves. Which is saying something coming from him, being the Mr. Picky he is.

So next time you are thinking of an awesome pasta dish, look no further than this!

Ingredients:

1 lb thin cut steak
Sweet Baby Ray’s Steakhouse Marinade
1 (16 oz) pkg fettuccine
1 small onion
1 small can mushrooms

Sauce:
1 stick butter
1 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese
1 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
Salt and Pepper

Directions:

Marinate steak in steakhouse sauce for a minimum of 1 hour. When ready to make, cook pasta according to package directions, drain and pour into serving dish. Remove steak from bag, slice into thin strips and fry in pan until it is browned (3-4 minutes), add to pasta. In separate saute pan, saute your onions and mushrooms until tender then add to pasta.

To make sauce, in medium-sized sauce pan; melt your butter. Once melted add your cream cheese (works best if cut into about 4 pieces) and stir on medium until melted and creamy. Add your cream, parmesan and desired amount of salt and pepper. Stir together, set aside to thicken. Once thickened, pour over pasta. Toss to coat and serve!

To see where I’m linked at visit my Link Parties page and join the fun!

2 thoughts on “Steakhouse Alfredo

  1. I didn’t know that Sweet Baby Ray’s had a steakhouse marinade. We are going to have to try this! Thanks for sharing with Small Victories Sunday linkup. Pinned to our linkup board.

    Like

Leave a Reply

