Boneless Wings with Wingers Sauce

Boneless Wings with Wingers Sauce

Is it Friday yet? Do you ever have those weeks that seem like they are just dragging on and will not end? Yup, that is my current week. I kinda wish it would just rain all week so it would be an excuse for me to crawl in my little hole and just do nothing except watch Netflix and eat massive amounts of food. But alas, I have children and others that I care for so those are only fantasy’s at this point. I sound like such a Debbie downer, but trust me I truly am not, it’s just one of those weeks. 

One thing that can cheer me up any day is boneless wings! Seriously ask my husband, I could truly eat my weight in wings if I had the opportunity. Absolutely love them. Usually I’m a BBQ gal, sometimes I’ll switch it up and go for the buffalo. If you really catch me in a spontaneous mood I might even try something off the wall!

Have you ever tried the iconic Winger sticky fingers? If you haven’t the sauce on those bad boys are absolutely amazing. Luckily, it’s easily recreatable at home!!!! Usually I put them on chicken strips but I was feeling a little adventurous and decided to make homemade boneless wings and toss them in the sauce. Winner winner chicken dinner!! So if you get a chance, I highly recommend giving this sauce a try!

Ingredients:

Wings:
2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1″ piece
1 1/2 cup flour
1 tsp Lawry’s seasoning salt
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/2 tsp paprika
1 tsp freshly ground pepper
1 cup milk
1 egg

Sauce:
1 1/2 cup brown sugar
6 Tbs Franks hot sauce (has to be Franks)
2 Tbs water

Directions:

To make the wings,heat oil to 375. In bowl combine your flour, Lawry’s, cayenne, paprika and pepper and stir until combined. In another bowl whisk together your milk and egg. Dip chicken pieces in milk, then flour, back into milk and then to flour once more for double coating, place on baking sheet. Repeat until all chicken is coated. Place in refrigerator for about 30 minutes.

Remove chicken and drop by batches into hot oil for about 4-5 minutes or until golden brown. Repeat until all chicken is done.

To make sauce, mix together all ingredients in sauce pan and heat on medium-high until sugar is desolved. Pour over chicken and serve!

9 thoughts on “Boneless Wings with Wingers Sauce

  1. Those pesky kids and spouses always want to eat.:))) Geez! don’t they know we cook for a living. I love wings. boneless or bony.. My favorite is a hot BBQ wing sauce. I love Franks and they just came out with one. I need to do a post on it. Happy almost Friday.

    Like

  2. I absolutely love buffalo wings, and find they can be sometimes be fatty at the restaurant so U will definitely be giving this recipe a try! Thanks. Found from Friday Features Link Party and pinning.

    Like

  3. Oh these look so good. My husband has just decided he likes Wings so we are :collecting ” recipes. This looks like a keeper. Thanks for sharing. Visiting fro Mommy Blog Hop.

    Like

Leave a Reply

