Fluffernutter No Bake Cookies

Fluffernutter No Bake Cookies

So yesterday was quite interesting. Woke up and everything was fine. But over this past week I have been complaining about an odd smell coming from our vents when the air kicks on. FINALLY I got my husband to go investigate. Yup, we had sewer backing up into our basement. How did we not notice you ask? Well our house is over 100 years old and our basement is more of a cellar that houses our water heater and our water softener. Needless to say we don’t go down their often.

Expecting the worst we called my dad over, and then we ended up calling the plumber. At first we were a little scared as to what was going to be the culprit. Then we got scared because they weren’t sure that their auger was going to reach all the way to find the culprit and they might have had to trench our yard. THANK GOD they were able to reach and THANK GOD what could have been a $5,000 cost ended up costing only a few hundred. All in all it ended up being tree roots invading our sewer pipes which can be fixed with a little high power acid!

Here’s to happy news today! And since it was such a hectic day, how about an easy no back throw back dessert coming back around from the olden days when our elders used to cook for us! Yup, that’s right. Cornflake cookies! YAY! These lumps of joy bring back a lot of memories. I absolutely love them! But knowing me I had to kick things up a notch and make them my own. How about adding a little marshmallow and making them of the Fluffernutter persuasion. Plus what better way to be able to use up the rest of my Marshmallow Syrup from yesterdays post? Now you don’t have to go and make a whole batch of the syrup if you don’t want to. You can easily just go and melt some marshmallows with butter and drizzle it over these as well.

Ingredients:

1 cup corn syrup
1 cup sugar
1 cup peanut butter
6 cups corn flakes
Marshmallow Syrup

Directions:

In medium sauce pan heat corn syrup and sugar together until sugar is desolved, do not bring to a boil. Once desolved, remove from heat and add the peanut butter. In large bowl add your corn flakes, pour the peanut butter sauce over and stir gently trying not to crush the corn flakes. Drop by heaping tablespoonfuls onto tin foil or parchment paper and let set up. Drizzle with the Marshmallow Syrup and enjoy!

To see where I’m linked at visit my Link Parties page and join the fun!

2 thoughts on “Fluffernutter No Bake Cookies

  1. Hi Alli, Sorry to hear about your plumbing troubles. These cookies look great. My kids would love them. Sad to say I had to look up what SAHM was ;(- I guess I am a SAHD. Just doesn’t have the same ring to it….:)))

    Like

    • I’m happy the plumbing troubles turned out to be what they were and not worse. I was thinking twice about writing SAHM wondering how universally known the acronym was. I spend too much time in my mommy Facebook group lol. These are definitely kid friendly (and adult too, I’ve eaten way too many)!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

