Easy Cheesy Stuffed Peppers

Easy Cheesy Stuffed Peppers

You guys, I seriously need to get a ghost writer. Or get a more interesting life. I honestly never know what to write in my blog posts. I live one of those just normal every day lives. nothing real exciting happen to me. Like ever. I don’t have the best of luck so I can’t tell all these stories about winning the lottery or sweepstakes or heck just a drawing! I don’t have a cool high-tech career or am a spy or anything like that. Although, that would be awesome. I’m just your everyday run of the mill girl in her late 20’s!

If you must know some more background on me here I am in a nut shell. I live and have grown up in a town of about 800 people, never moved besides for a brief 9 months. I am going to be turning 28 in August but I still feel young at heart. I have 4 kids, Jaiden who is 10, Keagen who is 8, Avery who is 6 and Nova who is almost 2.

I am married to a wonderful man named Jeremy and in a few short weeks we will be married for what feels like a long 8 years! We bought our first house last August and are slowly renovating it. It is about 110 years old! Luckily the decor in the house isn’t that old, but we are still stuck in an era that I would like to leave sometime shortly.

Currently I am a stay-at-home mom and I do childcare for 1 family! In the past I have worked in management, healthcare and was a legal assistant. I can honestly admit, although I love working, nothing beats being able to stay at home with your kids and watch them grow.

Anyways, now that you know a little about me, do you wanna know about some easy cheesy stuffed peppers? I thought so!

Ingredients:

2 large green peppers
1 lb ground beef
1 cup cooked white rice
1 (15 oz) can tomato sauce, divided
1 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
Salt and pepper

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 350. Cut tops off peppers and discard the seed portion inside. In a pot, bring water to a boil and add your peppers. Boil for about 5 minutes, set aside.

In pan fry ground beef until no longer pink, drain. Add your rice, 1 cup cheese and half the can of tomato sauce. Sprinkle with salt and pepper and mix until cheese is melted.

In a bread loaf pan, place peppers upright and fill each with the ground beef mixture. Depending on how large your peppers are you may have leftover mix (awesome to eat by itself!). Once filled to the top, sprinkle with remaining cheese and top with remaining sauce. Bake for about 15-20 minutes until heated through and peppers are tender.

To see where I’m linked at visit my Link Parties page!

2 thoughts on “Easy Cheesy Stuffed Peppers

Leave a Reply

