Crockpot Taco Chili

Taco Chili

OMG it’s almost Friday. I am so ready for the weekend. It’s my kids last day of school today as well. It’s about to get real busy around these parts. Luckily the weather here in Minnesota has finally started to perk up! It was 88 yesterday, so we spend the majority of the day outside. We have a few trees in our yard that are dead and have been in need of being cut down so I had the lovely opportunity to be on medial watch over my dad and his friend while they attempted to cut down our behemoth! Luckily no one was hurt, and the tree came down as expected. Now my yard looks barren and I have to get used to this open space and a nice big tree stump. If anyone has any ideas on how I can dress that eye sore up, let me hear them.

I know that they say that crockpots and chili are the traditional cold weather food. Um, no. Chili = all year round for our house and crockpot does the same! Please, with 4 kids, nice weather and no time, this baby suits my needs very well. Also, I don’t have to heat up my kitchen anymore than it already is from the warm weather. Score!

My family loves tacos. My family loves chili. What better to mesh the two than this? Tacos are one of those types of food that can pretty much be adapted into all sorts of different dishes. Chili is so easy since a lot of beans and tomato flavors are used in making the original that it transfers over to a chili base very nicely! Top this with some sour cream and cheese and you have one heck of a meal.

Remember, follow me on social media! I also started a link party page to show where I like to party! If you have a party you want to share please leave the links in the comments here or visit the page and leave it in the comments there. I will get it up and active right away!

Ingredients:

1 lb ground beef
1 (15 oz) can kidney beans, undrained
1 (15 oz) can sweet corn, undrained
1 (15 oz) can black beans, undrained
1 (15 oz) can tomato sauce
1 cup salsa, any type
1 pkg taco seasoning

In skillet fry ground beef until no longer pink, drain off grease. In crockpot add all ingredients and stir until combined. Cook on low 6-7 hours or high 4. This can also be made on the stove top, do all the same directions but mix into a large soup pot or dutch oven, bring to boil and cover and simmer for about 30 mins stirring occasionally until thickened.

Linked at: Tidy Mom, Kitchen Fun With My 3 Sons, The Better Baker, The Pin Junkie, The Jenny Evolution, Tatertots and Jello, Lolly Jane, Made From Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Crockpot Taco Chili

  1. I love a good crockpot dish too Allison and anything Mexican is always a huge hit in this house, will have to give this dish of yours a whirl.
    Glad you got your tree down safely. Enjoy the school holidays, ours don’t start over here in Australia for about another month.
    Thanks for linking up with our Fabulous Foodie Fridays party.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend x

    Like

Leave a Reply

